The Council has 36 members (designated by central and regional governments and more than 2/3 designated by civil society, including NGO, local communities, universities, business and trade unions) plus its Chairman, **Prof. Dr. Mário Ruivo**. According to **article 3 of the Law Decree n.136/2004,** the

composition of the CNADS is the following:

Entities cfr. art.º 3º, DL 221/97 - Double 2000 Institution Agriculture Eng. José Guerreiro dos Santos uese Agriculture Confederation Agriculture Eng<sup>a</sup> Isabel Vilar Graça National Agriculture Confederation Appointed by the Council of Ministers Chairman Prof. Dr. Mário Ruivo Co-opted Dra. Luísa Schmidt Sociologist Co-opted Prof. José Manuel Lima Santosrsity Professor Prof. Eugénio Menezes Selqueiraity Professor Co-opted Former Executive Secretary of CNADS Co-opted Dr. Aristides Leitão **Consumer NGO** Eng. Fernando José Nunese Cacosilva Government Prof. Filipe Duarte Santos Ministry of Science and Technology, expert in Clin Prof. Nuno Portas Architect, Urbanist Government Prof. João Guerreiro Economist Professor Government Prof. João M.B. Lavinha Medical Professor Government Prof. Viriato Soromenho- Whaik Quereisty Professor Government Prof. Dr. Luís Veiga da Cuerta part in water resources Government Prof. João M. Dias dos Safretoess Prereira Government Prof. José Joaquim Dinis RecisIty of Economy, University of Coimbra Government Industry (Business) Eng. Jaime Braga CIP Industry (Business) Eng. José Faria e SantosAIP Local Communities Dr.ª Maria Emília de SousaM. Almada, Mayor Local Communities Eng. Joaquim Barreto CM. Cabeceiras de Bastos, Mayor Dra. Maria João Pereira CPADA / LPN NGOs NGOs Eng<sup>a</sup> Susana Fonseca **CPADA /QUERCUS** Prof. Jorge Américo Rodrages Baiver Prof. Jorge Américo Rodrages Confederation for Environme NGOs Regional Development NGach. Paulo Vicêncio M. Beobaldarve Regional Development NGO João Rabaça TESE Regional Governments Prof. José Virgílio de Matore Figuelra Overzoment of Azores Regional Governments Dr. António Abreu Consultant Socio-Professional SocietPersf. José Cardoso de Resetedienary Association **Biologists Association** Socio-Professional SocietPersf. José Guerreiro Trade and Tourism Dr. Luís Brás ADIPA Trade and Tourism Eng. Henrique MonteloboCTP Prof. José Manuel da LuzTCandediroionist, UGT Trade Unions Trade Unions Prof. José Manuel Esteves GMaPolites Janela Universities Chancellors @university Universities Chancellors **CooffciPaula** Antunes Environmental Engineer, University New of Lisbon

## **COUNCIL MEMBERS**

Written by Tuesday, 02 March 2010 19:07 -